DOCID: 3127395

UNCLASSIFIED

(U) Cryptologic Almanac 50th Anniversary Series

(U) Hall of Honor Inductees for 2002

- (U) This week's Cryptologic Almanac will be devoted to biographical sketches of the 2002 inductees into the Hall of Honor. The <u>Hall of Honor</u> process is managed by the Center for Cryptologic History and the NSA Public Affairs Office.
- (U) The basic criteria for nomination to the Hall of Honor are that (1) the individual or group must have made significant contributions through cryptology to U.S. national security or had a lifetime of high achievement in cryptology and that (2) he or she must have been retired from cryptologic service for a minimum of 15 years.
- (U) This year's inductees into the Hall of Honor are as follows:
 - Thomas Dyer
 - Richard Leibler
 - Mitford Mathews
 - Charles Tevis
 - Julia Ward
 - Norman Wild

Approved for Release by NSA on 04-05-2007, FOIA Case # 51543

Almanac 50th Anniversary Series

Content Owner: Feedback

Web POC:

Feedback

Last Modified: by nsr

Last Reviewed: February 28, 2003

Next Review: 365 days

UNCLASSIFIED